Annual General Meeting 2004

Annual General Meeting 2004

19 May 2004 10:00 CEST

The Annual General Shareholders' Meeting took place on 19 May 2004, at 10:00 a.m. in the Jahrhunderthalle Frankfurt, Pfaffenwiese, 65929 Frankfurt/Main.

31.55 percent of the capital and 700 shareholders and guests were represented at the meeting.

More than 500 shareholders used the Internet Online Registration to order admission tickets or to authorize a proxy to submit their votes.

The Annual General Meeting of Deutsche Börse AG announced the distribution of a dividend of €0.55 per share for fiscal year 2003, i.e. 25 percent higher than the previous year. €61.5 million of the €135 million net profit is to be distributed, up 25 percent on 2002.

The AGM elected Lord Peter Levene of Portsoken KBE and Alessandro Profumo as new members of the Supervisory Board. Lord Peter Levene is Chairman of Lloyd’s, Alessandro Profumo is Chief Executive Officer of UniCredito Italiano. Lord Peter Levene and Alessandro Profumo take over from Sandra J. Jaffee, Executive Vice President, Citibank and Harold Hörauf, personally liable partner HSBC Trinkaus & Burkhardt, who stepped down from their posts at the end of the AGM.