Service Navigation

Exchange Council

Exchange Council

The Exchange Council is a key forum for discussing fundamental issues and developments at Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse (FWB®, the Frankfurt Stock Exchange). The Management Board requires the approval of the Exchange Council on all questions of fundamental significance. Among other things, the Exchange Council is responsible for the appointment, dismissal and supervision of the management board. Moreover, the Exchange Council issues the Exchange Rules, the Fee Regulations and the Conditions for Transactions on the Exchange.

The current Exchange Council of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange has 17 members who were elected on 2 December 2022 for a term of three years. The Exchange Council met for its constituent meeting on 23 January 2023.

Members of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange Exchange Council



Voter Group

Dr Matthias Zieschang
(Chairman of the Exchange Council)

Fraport AG, Executive Director Controlling and Finance

6 – issuers

Dr Georg Stocker
(Deputy Chairman of the Exchange Council)

DekaBank Deutsche Girozentrale, CEO

1b – credit institutions under public law

Nico Baader

Baader Bank AG, CEO

1c – other credit institutions

Dr Christine Bortenlänger

Deutsches Aktieninstitut e.V., Executive Member of the Board

7 – investors

Oliver Behrens

Morgan Stanley Europe SE, Chairman of the Management Board

1c – other credit institutions

Moritz Counil

Kerdos Investment AG TGV, Member of the Executive Board

2 – capital investment companies

Prof. Peter Gomber

Goethe-University Frankfurt/Main

7 – investors

Sara Hennicken

Fresenius SE & Co. KGaA, Member of the Executive Board

6 – issuers

Kai Jordan

mwb fairtrade Wertpapierhandelsbank AG, Member of the Executive Board

4 – specialists

John Keogh

Susquehanna International Securities Limited, Managing Director

3 – financial services providers

Jan Kupfer

UniCredit Bank AG, Member of the Management Board

1c – other credit institutions

Mario Mattera

B. Metzler seel. Sohn & Co. AG, Member of the Executive Board

1c – other credit institutions

James von Moltke

Deutsche Bank AG, President and Chief Financial Officer

1c – other credit institutions

Oliver Szabries

ICF BANK AG Wertpapierhandelsbank, Deputy Spokesman of the Management Board

4 – specialists

Tobias Vogel

UBS Europe SE, Managing Director

1c – other credit institutions

Dr Jan Wicke

Talanx AG, Chief Financial Officer

5 – Insurance Companies

Eva Wunsch-Weber

Frankfurter Volksbank Rhein-Main eG, Chief Executive Officer

1a – cooperative credit institutions

Permanent Guest:
Dr Stephan Bredt

Hessian Ministery of Economics, Energy, Transport and Housing