Service Navigation

Exchange Experts Commission

Exchange Experts Commission

The Börsensachverständigenkommission (Exchange Experts Commission, BSK), which was set up in 1968, advises the German Federal Ministry for Finance on capital market policy issues. The BSK consists of representatives of investor protection associations, banks, insurance companies, investment companies, stock exchanges, industry, the German Federal Bank, academia and the regional working group dealing with issues related to stock exchanges and securities.

The BSK secretariat is attached to Dr Matthias Stötzel, Deutsche Börse AG.


Dr Matthias Stötzel

The BSK secretariat

BSK Members


Prof. Dr. Ralf P. Thomas, Chairman

Member of the Executive Board, Siemens AG
Jella Benner-HeinacherVice Manager-in-Chief of Deutsche Schutzvereinigung für Wertpapierbesitz e.V.
Dr Peter FrellesenOmbudsman of the German private banks
Prof Dr Andreas HackethalDean of the department of Finance, Goethe University, Frankfurt/Main
Wolfgang KöhlerMember of the Executive Board, DZ Bank AG
Melanie KreisMember of the Executive Board, Deutsche Post AG
Dr Sabine MaudererMember of the Executive Board, Deutsche Bundesbank
Simone MenneFormer Member of the Management Board of C.H. Boehringer Sohn AG & Co. KG
Prof Dr Hanno Merkt, LL.M.

Director of the Institute for Foreign Private and Private International Law, University of Freiburg i.Br., judge at the Higher Regional Court in Karlsruhe

Martin K. MüllerMember of the Executive Board, DekaBank Deutsche Girozentrale
Dr Hans-Walter PetersSpokesman of the Managing Partners, Joh. Berenberg, Gossler & Co. KG, Hamburg
Silvia Schmitten-WalgenbachChief Executive Officer, Association of Foreign Banks in Germany
Dr Günther ThallingerMember of the Executive Board, Allianz SE
Dr Theodor WeimerChief Executive Officer, Deutsche Börse AG
MR Armin WinterhoffChairman of the working group of the Federal States on exchange and securities matters
Dr Asoka WöhrmannChief Executive Officer, DWS KGaA